SHARE

That’s right, ESL One Genting is happening once again in Malaysia as an official Dota 2 Minor, with a humongous prize pool and The International 2018 Qualifying Points.

Sporting a USD$400,000 prize pool, ESL One is once again bringing the fight to Genting at the Arena of Stars. ESL One Genting 2018 will take place from 23-28 January 2018, and will be the third official Minor tourney of the year.

The top 16 Dota 2 teams that are duking it out for the prize pool will also be after 400 of the coveted Qualifying Points that (when cumulated) will determine the eight direct invites to The International 2018.

You will also like:  Win part of RM70,000 in the first Malaysian Arena of Valor tournament

Out of the 16 participating teams, the world’s best will be directly invited to the group stages of ESL One Genting 2018, while the remaining spots will be filled by the winners of regional qualifiers taking place around the world.

Prior to the grand finals, which will be played in the Best of 5 (Bo5) format, the quarterfinals and semifinals will be played out in the Best of 3 (Bo3) format using single elimination.

Ticket sales for ESL One Genting in Malaysia start on Thursday, October 19 at 2pm MYT / 8am CEST / 11pm PDT and the tickets range from RM180 and up.

SHARE
Occasional writer, gamer, artypants and owner of about seven+ years of craft related battle scars, she lives only half anchored in reality while still trying to figure out how anti-gravity anime hair works.