New gameplay videos of Arslan Senki x Musou/ アルスラーン戦記×無双 or  Arslan Senki: The Warriors of Legend by Koei Tecmo and Omega Force have emerged.

Koei Tecmo have also confirmed new characters like Kishward and Alfreed too. The game will include mechanics such as “Change Shift” that enable players to switch between weapons during combo chains longer than usual. In the old Musou/Warrior games, player can only chain five to six normal combos and Charge Attacks but in Arslan, “Change Shift” allows 14.



To upgrade the characters, the game features “Skill Cards” via defeating enemies or clearning scenarios. There are over 200 cards, each with their own skill effects. This is supplementary to the traditional leveling up mechanics in the game. So far, the confirmed stages/maps are Bashul Mountain, Kashan Fortress and Peshawar Fortress.

We can see four action packed videos here: Elam, Mardan Rush (Cavalry), Mardan Rush (Pawn) and Mardan Rush (Archer).

Mardan Rushes (Cavalry, Pawn and Archer in order)

The game is set for epic battles on 1 October 2015 for PS3 and PS4 in Japan whereas international markets such as North America and Europe will get it on early 2016 with addition of Xbox One version.

Source: Famitsu, Koei Tecmo Youtube Channel

You might be interested in

Arslan Senki : The Warriors of Legend game is happening and it looks awesome

Arslan Senki is getting a new anime adaptation

Arslan Senki gets second trailer

Casting and staff for Arslan Senki confirmed