Mobile Suit Gundam The Origin II: Artesia’s Sorrow/機動戦士ガンダム ORIGIN II 哀しみのアルテイシア is making their first eight minute preview available online in both Japanese and English dubbed voice.

The episode’s director will be Nana Harada (After Century Gundam X, Brain Powerd), with scripting done by Katsuyuki Sumisawa (Mobile Suit Gundam Wing, Inu Yasha). Chief Animation Director will be Hiroyuki Nishimura (Crayon Shin-Chan) and Mechanical Animation direction is under Takuya Suzuki (Code Geass). Planning and production of the OVA fell naturally unto the lap of veteran Sunrise Studio.

Voice actors/actresses are Shuichi Ikeda as Eduoard Mass, Megumi Han as Sayla Mass/Artesia, Toshihiko Seki as Char and Toru Furuya as the Amuro Rey.

Fans will also glimpse the first prototype Mobile Suit that soon will become the iconic Zaku in this episode and young Amuro Rey whose destiny to be Char’s greatest enemy in the future.

Blu-ray cover Mobile Gundam Origin II_full

The second chapter will be screened at 15 selected theaters across Japan for two weeks from 31 October 2015. Bandai Visual Club will then exclusively release its Blu-ray Collector’s Edition on 7 November 2015, then its regular edition DVD/Blu-ray will be available on 26 November 2015.

Official synopsis:
Universal Century 0071. Three years have passed since the escape from Side 3’s Autonomous Republic of Munzo.

Casval and Artesia, the orphaned children of Zeon Zum Deikun, have fled to Earth along with Jimba Ral and taken refuge in the household of Teabolo Mass. They now live quiet lives under the names Édouard and Sayla. However, they are once again being targeted by the evil schemes of the pursuing Zabi family…

Meanwhile, Side 3 has been renamed the Autonomous Republic of Zeon. The Zabi family have seized power, and as they consolidate their system of control, they embark on the development of a new weapon called the mobile worker in order to resist the Earth Federation Forces.”

First, let’s have a look at the trailers in both Japanese and English voice:

Now the first eight minute preview by Studio Sunrise:

English dubbed version:

© Sotsu/Sunrise