As you may or may not know, not all the Marvel comic characters are owned by Marvel Studios. Many years ago, Marvel sold off the film rights to some of its characters to Sony – Spider-Man – and Fox – X-Men (which includes Deadpool) and Fantastic Four

As of a couple of days ago, Fox’s comic book movie calendar seemed like a deserted island when compared to the jam-packed MCU calendar. Currently, they have New Mutants (13 April 2018), Deadpool 2 (1 June 2018), X-Men: Dark Pheonix (2 November 2018). However, as reported by Birth Movies Death, Fox just set the release dates for six new Marvel movies.

The list is as follows:

  1. 14 February 2019 (previously announced)
  2. 7 June 2019
  3. 22 November 2019
  4. 13 March 2020
  5. 26 June 2020
  6. 2 October 2020
  7. 5 March 2021

One can only speculate what those movies are. But perhaps it’s safe to assume that one of the movies coming out in 2019, is the much talked about X-Force, which will be a continuation of the Deadpool franchise. There are also rumours concerning a Fantastic Four reboot that might come out in 2019 or 2020.

What are some of the movies you’re hoping to see fill up these slots? Let us know in the comments section below.